---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Amanda Borer <amborer@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 at 10:39 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment <mike@samhillbands.com>


 

Mike,

 

We LOVED the Finns.  The Finns learned our song, Beyond, by Leon Bridges and it was spectacular.  We were so pleasantly surprised when we found out they were going to play it for us.  We had so many compliments all evening, and since, about how great the band was, they even got my dad up dancing and singing. We couldn't have been more pleased.  I don't think there was anything that could have been better. We were so sad when it ended and they were finished playing, they really helped make our day perfect.  Thank you all so much!

 

We would be happy to write a review on the Knot and Wedding Wire too.  It may be a day or two until we get to it, but it'll be there.

 

Thanks again!

Amanda

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Cy Frazier <cyrilsfrazier@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Jun 22, 2019 at 5:18 PM
Subject: The Finns in Review
To: <justin@samhillbands.com>



Justin,

I am replying to your latest email to my father, Bibb Frazier, in regards to The Finns and the barn celebration this past June 8th.

As I sat down to write this review, I found myself asking, “Where to begin?”  Having grown up with the phrase, “I am speechless,” or some iteration thereof, I find it mildly amusing that it took until two weeks ago today, June 8th, 2019, some 30 years on this planet, for me to at long last experience the realities of that oft overused and, I suspect, rarely experienced adage.  Simply put, The Finns exceeded already very high expectations in every way possible.  There are no words that can truly capture the joy, the camaraderie, and the current that coursed through the barn and partygoers that evening, electric and unbridled, but if there were, two of them undoubtedly would be, “The Finns!” Their performance managed to appeal simultaneously to three generations, and powerfully enough to get even the eldest of the elders out of the rocking chair and onto his venerable pins, cane waving.

Hats off to Jordan and the rest of the crew for not only being amazing musicians, but also skilled showmen, and genuinely caring folks dedicated to working hand-in-hand with you in the realization of your big day/night’s maximum potentiality, and then some extra for good measure.  Communication, 10/10, Pricing, 10/10, and Performance, 11/10!  Truly cannot recommend highly enough:  The Finns, for the win!

Cheers,

Cy Frazier
MS Candidate - Geophysics
ConocoPhillips School of Geology and Geophysics
The University of Oklahoma

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

​From Wedding Wire

Sent on 01/04/2019 at 3:46 pm

 

Great band!!

The Finns were so awesome! The band did a great job of leading introductions, selecting a song list based on my likes, and put fun music on during breaks. My guests had a great time and were so pleased with the band members (one band member even stopped a guest from walking barefoot on broken glass!). Communication through Jordan was very easy -- he was quick to respond, even with one of my last-minute first dance song requests. I would highly recommend and hope to hear them play again! 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Alexandra Davis <alexandradavis220@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 6:50 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment <juge@samhillbands.com>


 

Hi Andrew,

The Finns were so great!! All of my guests had a great time, the music was fun, and the band was very easy to work with. I will certainly write a review on their behalf on The Knot. I will be sure to recommend Sam Hill Entertainment to my friends and family. Thanks!

 

Best,

Alex Davis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Katelyn Storey <katelyn.storey@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Dec 11, 2018 at 8:37 AM
Subject: Thank you
To: Jordan@thefinnsband.com <thefinnslive@gmail.com>


 

Hey Jordan, 

 

I just wanted to thank you for an awesome night!! People raved about you guys for days.  The dance floor was bustling all night, and I think if you would have played until the sun came up, people would have stayed!  You guys were so much much fun and a truly talented band!!  We loved the whole night despite any rain!  I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful wedding.  I'll be sure to review you guys online.  Hope you all have a great Christmas!!

 

Kate 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: William Kunkle <kunkledo@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 9:04 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge <juge@samhillbands.com>


 

The Finns were fantastic, a true class act!  Great music and energy.  Would totally recommend to any and all of our friends and family members. 

 

Thanks for reaching out and I hope you have a great evening.

 

Aaron

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Kristie Deans <deanske08@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 3:15 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino <mike@samhillbands.com>
Cc: Suzie Deans <pfccsuzie@aol.com>

 

Hi Mike,

 

The Finns were fantastic!!  They were such a pleasure to work with before and during the event.  We were so pleased!  They sounded great, we loved the song choices and they were so accommodating when we had a few special requests with songs for introductions and with Brandon playing the drums with them..which was so awesome :).  Everyone was raving about them that night on how great they were.  It was a perfect wedding from start to finish and they helped make it such a special evening!  We would definitely recommend them!

 

Thanks for your help as well!

 

All the best,

Kristie

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Derek Buchanan <derekbuchanan13@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 8:48 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin Paciocco <justin@samhillbands.com>

 

Hey Justin,

Sorry for the delayed response! We just recently got back from our honeymoon. 

 

It is hard to put into words how incredibly pleased we were with the Finns.  Communicating with the band was quick and simple, and we never encountered any issues along the way. They turned our reception into an unforgettable experience for not just us, but for all of our family and friends. Everyone continues to comment on how they have never seen a dance floor SO full of people for SO long. The song selection and sound quality were unparalleled. We've attended a lot of weddings, and we have never been more impressed with the overall performance of the band, and I think our guests would agree. We are almost positive that we will see The Finns playing again at one of our friend's weddings! We also requested that the band learn one of our favorite songs, which they had never played before, and they mastered it! The crowd also insisted that the band play an encore song at the end of the night, and it was a perfect finale. I could go on and on about how amazing the entire experience truly was for all of us. We are so thrilled to cherish the memories we have of The Finns playing at our reception. 

 

Thanks!

Derek

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From Wedding Wire:

Caroline said...

 THE ABSOLUTE BEST VENDOR OF OUR WEDDING! We almost hired a DJ to save money - but we cannot imagine our wedding day without The Finns. They were professional, easy to work with and the life of the party. They had guests of all ages out on the dance floor all night. They did an excellent job with MCing the event too. I can't wait for my sister to get married because my parents said they'll hire the Finns again for hers! 

Sent on 11/10/2018

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

8/30/2018

 

They are AWESOME!!!! What a great group of guys and so wonderful to work with. That family really enjoyed their music and my staff loved them.  For the first time in my career, I let a band play one more song past the end time. I never do that!!!!!!!!     Thank you as always for sending me a top notch band. You are my go to!!

Tracey Mancini - Planner for Sea Pines Resort, Hilton Head, SC

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Abby Buddo <buddoac@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 10:52 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" <juge@samhillbands.com>

 

Hi Andrew!

 

We will definitely leave feedback wherever we can. The Finns were AMAZING! More than anything we could have ever expected! I think that the venue has their contact info so that they can recommend them in the future. 

 

The band was so responsive in the weeks leading up and dealt directly with the wedding coordinator which was so helpful to me. 

 

We truly couldn’t have hoped for more and I can’t thank you guys enough! 

 

Thanks!

Abby and Matt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire:

Claire said... 


We loved working with the Finns! They were so much fun, and they really helped bring the party. Our guests are still raving about the band. The music was great, and they played a great mix for our group. We had a lot of people on the dance floor! They also helped emcee our evening, which was great to help things flow smoothly.

 

Wedding: 06/16/2018

Services Used: Band

Reviewed On: 07/27/2018

https://www.weddingwire.com/vendors/ratings

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire:

Savannah said... 
I recently worked with them at a wedding and it was a wonderful experience! They were very professional and had the guests dancing the night away. They played a good selection of music and even allowed a family member of the bride to collaborate with them on a special song for the couple. Overall a great group that I would highly recommend!

 

Wedding: 05/05/2018

Services Used: Band

Reviewed On: 05/22/2018

https://www.weddingwire.com/vendors/ratings

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Teresa Haymore <haymoret@surry.k12.nc.us>
Date: Tue, May 22, 2018 at 11:35 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" <mike@samhillbands.com>, "Haymore, Kaylin" <kaylin.haymore@cookmedical.com>

 

Hello Mike

Below is our review about The Finns. They were fantastic!

I was not sure how to post this review to your website.

 

WOW!  The Finns were absolutely amazing.  They made our daughter’s wedding an evening to remember with such energy, fun, and played a wide range of different genre of music from old to new.  They were so accommodating and engaging with everyone even letting one of the groomsman sing a couple of songs with them and also allowing the bride and maid of honor to sing a song karaoke style.  Working and planning with them in the weeks prior to the wedding was so easy and they consistently honored our requests. They sounded even better than what we heard on the website.  Our family would love the opportunity to hear the “The Finns” again sometime.  Thank you so much in helping make our daughter’s wedding a fun and memorable night. Our guests loved them and kept asking “Who was the band and where did you find them?”   Even friends and co-workers that heard them playing from videos that people posted commented on what an awesome band we had for the wedding. Also thanks to Sam Hill Entertainment for great customer service in helping chose this band and guiding us through the planning process. We will highly recommend your services. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Addy Rothman <rothva9@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, May 14, 2018 at 5:20 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" <mike@samhillbands.com>, Adam Parker <parkac6@gmail.com>

 

Hi Mike, 

 

Thank you for reaching out! We had a truly fabulous experience with The Finns. We got tons of compliments from our guests on the wide variety of music they played, and the dance floor was full the whole evening. It meant a lot that they all were willing to work with my Aunt Annie to allow her to sing a special song as they played along. I think our absolute favorite moment (aside from the first dance) was when they played "Wagon Wheel" to close out the evening, it really was the icing on the cake of an amazing night. 

 

Thank you for all of your help throughout this process, and pass along our appreciation to the band as well. 

 

Best,

Addy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Sarah Clayton <sarahclayton10@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, May 14, 2018 at 11:35 AM
Subject: Re: Wedding questionnaire
To: Jordan@thefinnsband.com <thefinnslive@gmail.com>


 

Hi Jordan,

 

I just wanted to send you a quick message to let you know that we absolutely LOVED you guys at our wedding last weekend!  You are all so talented, and the song choices were so awesome.  Our guests are still talking about how great you were, and my parents are looking forward to seeing you guys perform in Greensboro in the coming few weeks. 

 

Thank you for everything you've done to make our day so special.

 

Sincerely,

Sarah and Patrick Conway

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Ellen Thomsen <mom24elt@comcast.net>
Date: Wed, May 9, 2018 at 7:25 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: carolineethomsen@gmail.com, "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" <mike@samhillbands.com>

 

Dear Mike,
One word "FANTASTIC" sums up our experience with the band!! From the initial booking contact, through planning, to the wedding day itself, The Finns were WONDERFUL and so easy to work with! Their stage presence, talent and showmanship set the stage for an exceptional night of dancing and fun. The music they choose had everyone on their feet all night long... ALL ages. Mark's interaction with the wedding party and guests personalized the whole evening. Our guests continue to rave about how good the band was! We would recommend The Finns to anyone without hesitation and should our youngest daughter decide to wed, rest assured, we will reach out to The Finns again.
Thanks for a terrific evening!
Ellen and Chris Thomsen

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Dear Jordan,

 

I want to give myself a "big pat on the back" for choosing The Finns for my daughter's wedding.  I can't send enough praise your way for the fabulous job you all did that evening.  Our guests raved and raved about you - the evening of and at the breakfast we hosted on Sunday morning!!!

 

You all can play absolutely everything and appeal to everybody-young and old alike.  Thank you for being an important part for our daughter's wedding and being such a super band!!!!

 

Sincerely,

 

Carroll and Gayle Foley

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Vicki Itson, Simplicity <simplicityhelpsyou@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, May 1, 2018 at 6:56 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino <mike@samhillbands.com>

 

Hey Mike!
 

They were fantastic!!!  They were so accommodating to work with and their music was so good!!  I loved them!!!!!
 

Thanks for always hooking my people up!

Vicki

 

Vicki Itson 

Simplicity 

Event & Wedding Planning Made Simple 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Gabriela Gutowski <gagutowski@gmail.com>

Date: Wed, Apr 25, 2018 at 2:08 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" <juge@samhillbands.com>

 

 

Andrew,

 

The Finn's were amazing! My Mother told me she wishes should could have another event just to hire them again. They were very polite and professional communicating before the wedding. The day of the wedding they played all the songs I had requested and were very talented. I think our guest had a blast.

 

Thank you for all of your help. 

 

Gabriela

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Helen Thomas 

Date: Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 9:57 AM

Subject: Re: Finns

To: Andrew Juge  

 

Hi Andrew!

 

Everything was fantastic!  The band was amazing and garnered SO many compliments from all of our guests!  We had both a higher rate of show and a longer average attendance time and it was clear that folks were staying for the band!  Thank you so much! 

 

Helen P Thomas

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Alexandria Freeman  

Date: Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 3:53 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"  

 

Hi Andrew,

 

 

We were SO happy with our experience.  Working with the band was really easy, they always got back to us in a timely manner.  I tend to ask a lot of questions, and they always had answers.  The day of everything flowed really well.  They were great at keeping with the timeline they had provided.  They sounded AWESOME.  We were so pleased with how well they performed.  We've gotten multiple compliments from guest on how great the band was.  There style of music went perfectly with what we had envisioned.  And they did a really great job with learning a song for our first dance.   

 

Thank you for everything!

 

Alexandria 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Jane Benes  

Date: Tue, Sep 12, 2017 at 9:06 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"  

 

Hi Andrew,

 

We were ABSOLUTELY thrilled with the Finns. They were incredible. Every single person at the wedding commented on how fantastic they are. I can foresee some future bookings for them after their performance. 

 

 

Thanks again!

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Julia Roberts 

Date: Fri, Jul 21, 2017 at 7:55 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin, 

 

The Finns were such an incredible part of our wedding day.  They went above and beyond learning our first dance and playing the song for my husband's dance with his mom.  All of the people at the wedding raved about how great the band was and how much fun they were having.   The music was a really great mix of songs that appealed to all of the generations our wedding.   We couldn't be happier!  

 

I'll be writing a review on The Knot today, thank you again so much.

 

Julia

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Elizabeth Allen

Date: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 9:22 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns follow up

To: Andy Jaspen 

 

 

Andy,

 

The Finns were so much fun! Their personal touch and musical talent just made the party! Folks kept raving about them and so many of the young adults kept saying, "Best Engagement Party ever!" We are on cloud nine!!!!

 

Andy, it was a delight to work with you. I so appreciate your efforts at a rather late hour to help us secure a great group of musicians like The Finns! Can't say enough good things; the feedback from guests has all been super!

 

Best,

 

Elizabeth 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Jason & Katie 

Date: Wed, May 31, 2017 at 2:32 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew@Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Andrew,

 

We loved The Finns.  The music they played was fantastic and totally suited the age group of our wedding.   Our wedding coordinator said they were easy to work with as well.   When we contacted them, they responded immediately.  They also learned a song for our first dance and it sounded great.   I would highly recommend them.

 

Sincerely,

 

Jason and Katie

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Catharine Stultz 

Date: Mon, May 22, 2017 at 6:55 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi, Justin

 

The Finns were absolutely fantastic! Mckenna had selected them for her wedding after hearing them play at a friend's wedding so the good word is out..a true highlight of the evening was the appearance of Sir Purr, the mascot of the Panthers..The Finns cranked out an energetic version of the song "Sweet Caroline" and the crowd went crazy! Would definitely hire The Finns again.

 

Best wishes,

 

Catharine 

 

 

From: Alexis O'Shanick 

Date: Wed, May 10, 2017 at 12:33 PM

Subject: RE: The Finns band follow up 5/6 Luckey-Whitham Wedding

To: Andy Jaspen

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi Andy!

 

The Finns were great – thank you. Mark was an absolute professional, and he was communicative with myself and our team. We certainly enjoyed having them!

 

Thank you for reaching out and hope to see you soon!

 

Alexis

 

Alexis O’Shanick

Assistant Director of Special Events

The Country Club of Virginia

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: David Luckey

Date: Tue, May 9, 2017 at 10:36 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Andy - the Finns did a fantastic job - the music selection was perfect.

 

The band picked up on the energy of the crowd and everything took off at the reception after dinner. The last hour in particular was electric!  I was very pleased with the professionalism and would request them again if we host an event in the future.

 

Thanks,

 

David Luckey (father of the bride)

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Una Sammon

Date: Wed, May 3, 2017 at 9:34 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi there!

 

The Finns were fantastic -- so beyond my expectations! We absolutely loved them and they were fantastic to work with. I'm happy to write a review on the Knot!

 

Best,

Una

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Rebecca O'Donnell 

Date: Tue, Apr 25, 2017 at 11:59 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Mike,

 

I don't want to speak for Thomas and Jocelyne, but I personally was THRILLED with The Finns.  The guys were SO super helpful, they sounded great, the guests loved them, and they just did an overall awesome job.  I will DEFINITELY be recommending them in the future!!!

 

Rebecca

 

Rebecca O'Donnell

Director, Wedding Operations/Senior Planner

Blue Canary Special Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Rebecca O'Donnell 

Date: Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 12:26 PM

Subject: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Andy,

 

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!  The Finns are my new favorite wedding band!  I worked with the guys this past weekend and they were SO amazing.  I literally can't say enough about how awesome they were.  The guys were super helpful, offering suggestions for sound issues and, more importantly, sounded GREAT!  They dealt with a totally difficult situation (traffic + weather) and completely rocked it out.  I had SO many guests tell me how much they loved the band -- even the caterers were commenting on it!  I just really can't say enough about how awesome they are, and I hope that I get to work with them soon!!!

 

Best,

 

Rebecca O'Donnell

Director, Wedding Operations/Senior Planner

Blue Canary Special Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Dave Kurtzberg 

Date: Tue, Mar 28, 2017 at 10:29 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin,

 

The Finns were great. We couldn't be happier with them. So many people mentioned how much they liked the band (even some of our other vendors). The song choices were exactly what we hoped for and they helped make the entire evening run smoothly. The dance floor was packed the entire night.

 

Thanks,

Dave

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Dave Kurtzberg 

Date: March 26, 2017 at 3:20:33 PM EDT

To: The Finns 

Subject: Re: Thank you:)

 

Hey Mark,

 

Thanks so much for putting on an incredible show. Everyone was up and dancing and we had a lot of complements about the band. You guys played a ton of our favorite songs (my mom loved Hey Jude at the end) and the sound was perfect. 

 

The hash tag is #loveyousomuchitkurtz - we'd love to see your stuff once it's up. 

 

Anna and I would love to send you a thank you. What's a good mailing address? 

 

Dave

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Carly Rockstroh  

Date: Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 10:06 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Andrew-- 

 

We could not be happier with The Finns! The music was fantastic and the band was so nice. Mark particularly was great leading up to the event-- even offering to learn a new song for our first dance. My now husband is a music snob and hates wedding bands and even he said they were AMAZING. 

 

Thank you!

 

Carly Rockstroh

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Averil Liebendorfer 

Date: Mon, Oct 24, 2016 at 8:40 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Andrew,

 

They were incredible.  Everyone absolutely loved them, and I had married couples to-be ask me how I found them.  Obviously I mentioned Sam Hill!  Not only were The Finns talented and energetic, but they were a pleasure to work with.  They were professional, responsive via email, flexible with us, and by the end of the night, they felt like good friends.  

 

Thank you so much for all that you've done, Andrew!

 

Best,

 

Averil

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Andrew Moody

Date: October 2, 2016 at 10:16:37 AM EDT

To: The Finns 

Subject: Thank you!

 

Mark,

 

Last night was a dream come true - you guys absolutely nailed everything. Please do not hesitate to give out my information for a reference in the future 

 

All of our guests were raving about The Finns 

 

Allowing me, my dad, and Stu's dad to play a song means more than you could ever know. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

 

- the Moody's!

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kara Burruss 

Date: Tue, Sep 20, 2016 at 11:57 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Hey Justin, 

 

The Finns are AWESOME!!! They were so easy to work with! All of our guests kept raving about how great they were! I would highly recommend them to anyone! They really made our special day complete!!! Thanks again for all your help over the past several months! 

 

Kara 

 

 

From: Jane Sizemore

Date: Fri, Aug 19, 2016 at 11:01 AM

Subject: AMAZING!!

To: The Finns

Cc: Mike Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hey Finns!!

 

We just wanted to send over a quick THANK YOU!! You guys were more than we ever could have hoped to have at our wedding. Everyone in attendance was raving about you all night!! 

 

Thank you for not only playing great music, providing great energy, but also just being great people! You helped make our wedding a night we will never forget and for that we are truly grateful. 

 

I am huge on referrals and spreading the word so I will be posting about you guys on every review site! Hope to see you all around town sometime and when I do... First round is on us!

 

Best!

Janie Johnson

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kelsey Kernodle 

Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2016 at 3:17 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Hey Justin,

 

Sorry it has taken me a while to get back with you. The Finns were absolutely amazing and were a huge part of why our wedding reception was so much fun! We have gotten so many compliments from guests telling us how awesome our wedding band was and how they don't know how we ever found them. On the day of the wedding I was extremely surprised to see that the band not only learned our first dance song, but also learned the songs for both the father-daughter dance and the mother-son dance. It was definitely not expected and it really showed the dedication of the band. We really appreciated it. The Finns went above and beyond and truly exceeded our expectations. The Finns are without a doubt a crowd pleaser and we will happily be referring them to our friends and family!

 

Sam Hill Entertainment has also been so easy to work with and Kris and I cannot thank you enough for all of your help!

 

Kelsey Kernodle

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Wes Cave 

Date: Sat, Jun 25, 2016 at 8:30 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

Cc: "fokcetin@hotmail.com" 

 

 

Justin

 

The FINNS were awesome!  We worked with Mark and sent him a playlist of say 20 songs and asked to develop a evening of music that blended with what we picked . We also gave a him a script of events through the evening and he helped make sure we stayed on schedule. Obviously we were pleased with the bands level of talent they were outstanding. They got the guests festive and dancing . We wanted a fun/ party atmosphere  and the FINNS delivered.  Mark was a consummate professional from beginning to end. We have seen 4 or 5 couples that came to our reception and they all praised the band. A couple of them said they may interested in booking them for parties.  Several said it was the best party they had been to in a long time!

 

Thank you for providing us with a great band to make an unforgettable evening in mine and Jill's lives.

 

Regards,

 

Wes

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From The KNOT website (www.theknot.com)

5-star rating - *****

posted 06/05/2016

"We booked our band, The Finns through Sam Hill. The band was fantastic! We got compliments on them all night and afterwards. They were so accommodating and a ton of fun. Sam hill was so great to book through, very easy to communicate with and setting everything up was a breeze. Would definitely recommend them for any band needs! They have a huge variety!"

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Rachel Kiefer 

Date: Wed, Jun 1, 2016 at 12:41 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Hi Andy!

 

The Finns were GREAT!  They put on such a fun show and were so nice.  They were really easy to work with and handled all of my little requests with ease.  They even let Ed's uncle and cousin hop up and play a couple songs (something they tend to do when possible!).  I'll be sure to put up a review soon. 

 

Thanks for everything!

 

Rachel

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Haley Horsfall 

Date: Wed, May 18, 2016 at 3:45 PM

Subject: Re: 5/14 The Finns

To: Justin Paciocco 

 

Justin,

 

They were fabulous!!! Easy to work with from an event planning perspective! And I’ve never seen guests flood the dance floor that quickly and stay. Their set was so diverse — a mix of old and new — truly, something for everyone! They sounded great and they were really great at engaging the crowd. 

 

Best,

 

Haley

WED Events

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Cinda Hoege

Date: Mon, Apr 25, 2016 at 12:39 PM

Subject: RE: Gurdian-Koetzle Wedding

To: Andy Jaspen 

 

 

Hi Andy!

 

I absolutely LOVED The Finns!!! They just moved to the top of my list! Very professional, rolled with the day, and sounded amazing!  I have never seen so many guests on the dance floor before! 

 

Thanks for asking, Andy...they were awesome!

 

Cinda Hoege

White Birch Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Cindy Anderson

Date: Mon, Nov 30, 2015 at 6:24 PM

Subject: Re: Anderson November 21 Party

To: Andrew Juge 

 

 

  Hi Andrew-  The band was wonderful to work with, very polite and friendly. Mark Kano was great and communicated with my daughter about the music. He arranged to have the band learn "Hey Jude" at her request, which was much appreciated. All of music was fantastic and both the younger and older guests enjoyed the band. We will definitely recommend The Finns to friends! Thank You-  Cindy Anderson

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Melissa Smith 

Date: Mon, Nov 16, 2015 at 1:57 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment

 

Hi Andrew,

 

In a word, The Finns were perfect! They were super responsive and communicative leading up to the wedding, arrived on time for the event, were flexible and so pleasant as they set-up and got the play area and themselves ready, and the proceeded to perform an amazing show. Feedback we heard from guests - even after the very first song - was this band is AWESOME! And 'it was like being at a concert... And we had our own private dance party...

 

Mark and the guys even let my fiancé, David, (who is a musician) play guitar in a song with them, which was a huge hit with the guests and so much fun for me and David.

 

My only regret is that the night ended before I could properly express my thanks and gratitude for their performance and professionalism. They really topped off an already fabulous day for my niece, Amber and her (now) husband, Bob.

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

MELISSA R. SMITH

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Morrow Gordon

Date: Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 9:09 AM

Subject: Re:  band follow up

To: Andy Jaspen

 

Hi Andy!

 

I have to let you know that The Finns were absolutely amazing. Every single person at our wedding was (and still is) raving about how stunning they were. The energy and fun that they brought was electric and contagious. I can only give a perfect review to them and spread the word that they were the best party band I have ever seen. There was not a single dull moment and our wedding was magical. Thank you so much and I really hope to see another performance soon!!!

 

Sincerely,

Morrow Gordon

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kelsey Colt

Date: Mon, Mar 28, 2016 at 12:06 PM

Subject: Re: Walrus

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin,

 

The Finns (formerly known as Walrus) were fantastic! Mark has such a great voice and they totally rocked our wedding reception. I was originally drawn to them because of their eclectic song list. I gave them very little guidance on what to play and they totally delivered. They also learned our first dance song and it sounded great. Mark was such a pleasure to work with, he always responded quickly to my emails and was very professional. The band showed up on time and coordinated with our venue prior to the reception to nail down any details. I've had so many of our wedding guests tell me how much they loved our band and I would recommend them 100%.

 

Thank you for all of your help.

 

Sincerely,

Kelsey Taylor (formerly Colt)