From: Taylor A
Date: Thu, Jul 7, 2022 at 8:06 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge

Andrew,
I absolutely enjoyed and loved having the Finns at our wedding. I was able to speak to a few of them as they were getting ready at the beginning and at the end of the night before we left. Great talent and great personalities. I would love to find out if and when they are playing another time so that we can actually relax and enjoy their music more. Thank you guys so much for being there!
Very Respectfully,
Taylor Ashe
 

 

 

From: Elizabeth White
Date: Tue, Jun 7, 2022 at 1:57 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
The Finns were truly a highlight of our day. They were very kind to us, easy to work with and just simply amazing. Every single guest told us they thought the band was incredible and many said they would pay to seem them in concert. Many asked us where they were based so they could look them up. They sounded amazing, had great energy and played all of our special requests — including a very fun rendition of 500 Miles at the end of the night. We had such an amazing time, and as music lovers, were completely blown away by their talent. We honestly don’t think we paid enough for them.
Thanks for reaching out and thanks to you for making the booking process so smooth. We’ll leave a glowing review on The Knot and will definitely recommend Sam Hill and The Finns to anyone else we know who is getting married in the area!
Elizabeth
 

 

 

You received a new review on The Knot from Taylor Shay:
Working with Katie and Sam Hill Entertainment was amazing, we were between 2 completely opposite bands and Katie helped us pick a band that made our wedding a night us and our guests will never forget. Katie with Sam Hill was extremely supportive throughout the entire process! I strongly recommend every couple work with Sam Hill!
My husband and I and our guests have still not stopped talking about how amazing the Finns were. We have been to weddings with great bands and those brides/grooms are saying the Finns were even better than their own wedding bands! It was like we were at a rock concert at our wedding! They were absolutely amazing and I think everyone should have the Finns play at their wedding. Their energy was incredible and they literally had our 136 guests on the dance floor from start to finish. They could have had us dancing and singing all night long! Their energy was amazing as well as their song selection. Our wedding was SO much fun and the Finns are the reason why! They were so kind and amazing and I wish I could see them play all the time. I wish we could get married again and have the Finns there. We are so grateful for them and will never forget their performance at our wedding!
 

 

 

From: Adam Francis
Date: Thu, May 26, 2022 at 9:33 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hello Mike,
Thank you to you and the band, you guys were fantastic. We really enjoyed the music and the only complaint that my wife had was that we didn't get a chance to enjoy other parts of the wedding because you kept us on the dancefloor the entire night! The call with you the week before was very helpful too, thanks for making time around our schedules for that. We had a lot of great feedback from our guests too. Can't wait to see you guys at Joymongers in Greensboro some time. Thank you again!
Adam
 

 

 

On Wed, May 18, 2022 at 3:41 AM Taylor Shay wrote:
Good morning Katie!
I am at a loss for words at how amazing the Finns were, they exceeded my expectations and then some, they blew us and every one of our guests away. We are currently in Italy and I will respond in more details/write a review upon return but I just wanted to quickly send something know, we literally cannot stop talking about how amazing they were.
Taylor
 

 

 

From: Springer, Jon
Date: Wed, May 4, 2022 at 10:51 AM
Subject: RE: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Thanks Mike; the Finns were incredible. Can’t say enough great things about them and their performance. Everyone was saying how awesome they were. Thanks so much again and please pass along our appreciation to the band!
Jon
 

 

 


From: Rachel Simon
Date: Tue, Apr 12, 2022 at 9:19 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hi Andrew,
Thanks so much! The Finns were fantastic — such great song choices and such good energy! We and our guests all loved them, truly. We'll definitely recommend them to others!
Best,
Rachel
 

 

 


From: Julianne Twining
Date: Wed, Mar 30, 2022 at 5:59 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hi Andrew
I have been to many weddings in my lifetime and The Finns were hands down the best band we have ever heard. They are fun, entertaining, engaged with the audience, smiling and most important – have extraordinary talent vocally and with the guitars. I couldn’t be happier with our decision to book them for our wedding.
They played an amazing setlist that had something for everyone of all ages. Saying they learned our song requests is an understatement. They played them with such heart that it brought tears and chills to our audience. They worked with my Maid of Honor to learn a song and tie it into her speech and they coordinated this so beautifully.
Everyone was screaming ‘One more song!’ at the end of night – to which they obliged and sang their hearts out. Everyone was on the dancefloor the entire night either singing along to every song or talking about how amazing they were!!
Thank you so much!!
Julianne
 

 

 

From: Sid Dante
Date: Wed, Mar 23, 2022 at 8:17 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino
Hi Mike,
We'll definitely place a glowing review on the Knot for Sam Hill.
First, the Finns will be a legendary part of our wedding. Their set list was amazing. Our dance floor was full from the start of the set to the very end. They even played an encore song after imploring chants by our guests for One more song. Second, prewedding, their manager Kenya and lead Mark were in open communication with us about our schedule, announcements, and coordinating our first dance. We actually love their rendition of the song we chose for our first dance (You are the best thing by Ray LaMontagne) that we are going to ask them for a recording! Third, they coordinated really well and effortlessly transitioned music between live to recorded for their set breaks. Finally, they were just nice and pleasant guys to work with.
For Sam Hill from the get go when we first submitted interest in different bands, we received prompt and efficient replies. After booking the band, the communication and expectation setting from Sam Hill was invaluable (e.g. when to expect contact with the band, coordinating a first dance song, etc) as it answers all of our questions before we even had them and reduced an area of wedding stress.
We will absolutely keep Sam Hill and refer on.
Thanks
Sid
 

 

 


From: Kyle Bojanowski
Date: Tue, Dec 21, 2021 at 11:18 PM
Subject: Thank you!
To: Andrew Juge
Andrew, Kenya, and The Finns,
Thank you all so much for helping to make our wedding night so much fun! It's hard to believe that it has already been close to 6 months since that great night at Army Navy (Sorry for the delayed thank you!) You were fantastic from start to finish, keeping the dance floor packed, picking awesome songs, and playing them to perfection while adding your own style. We have received so many compliments about you; people really loved your performance. We recently received our full wedding video, and have loved reliving the weekend all over again! Kate and I had an amazing day, and we feel so lucky that we were able to celebrate with everyone after being delayed for a year. Thank you for sticking with us, making the special video for us last September, for finding an awesome sax player, and for helping to create an unforgettable reception for us and our guests. We appreciate all of your hard work, and we hope to see you and hear you again sometime soon. Happy holidays!

Thank you,
Kyle and Kate

 

 

 


From: Jamie Schechter
Date: Tue, Dec 7, 2021 at 12:26 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hi Andrew,
The band was AMAZING! Everyone was commenting on two things that night; the flowers, and the band. They were a great group of guys and so kind to everyone. They had people dancing (including my husband) who do NOT dance in public.
I would recommend The Finns for any party setting!
Best,
Jamie
 

 

 

From: Kara Murawski
Date: Tue, Nov 2, 2021 at 11:09 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
The Finns were absolutely incredible! We were blown away by how talented and engaging they were. All of our guests kept saying how much they loved the band and asking for their contact information. They definitely were a very special part of our day and we couldn't be happier with their performance.
Thank you,
Kara and David
 

 

 


From: Gloria Marino
Date: Mon, Nov 1, 2021 at 2:05 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hi Andrew,
Thanks so much for your email and well wishes. Everything with the Finns was absolutely fantasticWill and I said to each other on the dance floor that they were, by far, the best money we had spent on our whole event! Numerous guests were asking us all about them and wanted their booking contact details (which we of course provided). The Finns truly made our party, and were not only excellent musicians but wonderful entertainers. Their ability to read the crowd, adjust songs as needed, and get nearly every last person out on the dancefloor was just amazing. It was also such a treat to have them learn our first dance songthey really did everything they could to make our night special by honoring that and other song requests. Their Shout mashup was truly legendary! Honestly, it's difficult for us to overstate our high praise for The Finns, and we are so grateful that we got to have them with us on our special day. I cc'd Kenya, the Finn's manager, on this email in hopes that my sincerest thanks is passed on to the band.
As far as working with Sam Hill Entertainment, it was a breeze. Booking was easy, and I felt that there was ample communication leading up to the event not only in regard to payment, but logistics as well. Everything went off without a hitch! As I said, we have passed on your booking info to our friends/family, and will of course keep y'all in mind if we ever throw another big bash!
Again, our many, many thanks to you and The Finns for making our wedding unforgettable,
Gloria and Will
 

 

 

We have worked with The Finns on a few member events before, and it was great working with them at James River for the YountPoston wedding reception on 10/2/21. It was a perfect night under the tent on the back lawn. The client was thrilled with everything!
Abbey Owen
Event Coordinator, Country Club of Virginia
 

 

 

From: Caitlin Cooper
Date: Tue, Oct 26, 2021 at 11:56 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns / Bent Mountain Trio
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike!
Thanks so much! Sorry for the late responsewe've been travelling pretty much since the wedding. We had a great experience with both bands. Everyone loved Bent Mountain Trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour and we got rave reviews from our guests about The Finns!
The dance floor was packed the entire reception. We expected The Finns to learn our first dance song (which they absolutely crushed) but they also learned songs which were not on their song list that we picked for the father/bride dance and the mother/groom dance which we were not expecting. We couldn't be happier with the bands we picked and our advice to everyone getting married is to get live music! My only regret from the wedding really is that the bands couldn't play longer.
Thank you for your help during the planning process and we will certainly recommend Sam Hill when we can.
Caitlin and Ryan
 

 

 

From: Elizabeth Yount
Date: Fri, Oct 15, 2021 at 7:32 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
The Finns were wonderful!! I can’t count how many guests asked about them and Allen says his friends are still talking about how great they were. They had people, including my husband, that never dance, out on the dance floor for most of the night! I can’t say enough about pleased we were!
Thanks for all of your help,
Towsey
 

 

 

From: Kirsten Craft
Date: Wed, Oct 6, 2021 at 2:34 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin Paciocco
Hi Justin!
Everything was great and the Finns were amazing! We had very high expectations and they still blew us away! We left a review for Sam Hill in the knot and one for the Finns on Wedding Wire.
Thank you for everything. Y’all were great to work with!
Best,
Kirsten and Stephen
 

 

 

From: Jacob Snead
Date: Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 10:03 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns follow up
To: Andy Jaspen

Andy,
What a weekend! We LOVED The Finns... Our expectations were exceeded to the highest degree and they played a pivotal role in keeping up with our family and friends energy! I cannot give enough praise on just how amazing these guys were grooving both nights and really getting into the music and transitions from song to song... The best part is we could tell they were enjoying themselves as well which is exactly what we wanted. Whatever we can do to help get them more exposure or leave a review, let us know and we will take care of it. Thank you so much again and please let them know just how much we appreciated them! I will see if we can dig up some pictures of the dance floor because it was bumping! :)
Thanks,
Jake/Amanda
 

 

 

From: brianna bourlier
Date: Wed, Sep 8, 2021 at 10:42 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
Thank you! Everything was amazing with the Finns. We could not have asked for a better band. They were extremely pleasant to work with!
We had gotten many compliments on them. Everyone wanted to know where we found them. Even our event coordinator was extremely impressed with them. She said in all the years she had been working weddings, she has never had a band this amazing.
She will be recommending them to everyone and so we will!
Thank you again,
Brianna and Brett
 

 

 


From: Mike Musick
Date: Tue, Aug 24, 2021 at 9:59 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Andrew,
Thanks for reaching out and sorry for the delay. The Finns were absolutely incredible!!! From the selection of music to the way they played each song in their own blues kind of way was amazing. I have known some of our guests that attended our wedding for 20 years and have never seen them dance until that evening as the Finns were playing. We received multiple comments from each of our guest stating the Finns killed it and really put on a great show. We even had a 2 year old girl wearing Elvis glasses with side burns dancing to their music. Haha.
We asked the Finns to learn catfish blues from Gary Clark jr. The way they performed that song was impressive. Clearly it was right in their genre wheel house. Just out of curiosity, they wouldn’t happen to have their version recorded somewhere say on YouTube or a music app? It was so well done and we wouldn’t mind hearing it again.
We will absolutely recommend the Finns to friends as well and use them when we have future events. Please let them know we said thank you very much and for such a wonderful and entertaining evening.
Thank you
Mike & Sarah Musick
 

 

 

From: Ashley Gilliam
Date: Tue, Aug 24, 2021 at 11:57 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
They were so great; we're very pleased. I loved their cover of Bowie's Golden Years and they adjusted to our event and mood seamlessly. People loved seeing a live band and were impressed, and a few folks even had song requests! My uncle and cousin knew one of the guys too small world. Our coordinator Audrey said they were a dream to work with. So glad we ended up with you all; The Finns were an enormous silver lining for postponing!
Many, many thanks Ash

 

 

 


From: Katie Martin
Date: Fri, Aug 13, 2021 at 5:42 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Andrew,
The Finns were incredible! Our dance floor was packed all night, and by the time it was 11pm, no one wanted to leave. We gave the band total discretion over what to play and they couldn't have done a better job reading the room and keeping the party alive all night. Also, the lead singer was a great MC the whole reception. Would recommend immediately to anyone looking for a total blast. We loved them!
Thanks,
Katie Russell Martin
 

 

 


From: Kate Mulloy
Date: Wed, Jul 14, 2021 at 11:06 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hey Andrew!
We absolutely loved The Finns! They fit our vibe perfectly & kept everyone on the dance floor all night. We especially loved that they learned our special request Love Shack by the B52s, it is one of my parents favorite songs to dance to, & I know they will be talking about that moment for years to come! Working with Sam Hill was also great, I felt like you guys were super responsive & the site was easy to use and very informative! My only tiny critique on the band would be it felt like there was some dead time in between songs, but other than that Joey & I were so pleased with the band and would highly recommend to anyone we know getting married in the future!
Thanks again!
Kate Mulloy
 

 

 

From: Keith Dickerson
Date: Tue, Jun 29, 2021 at 9:48 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge
Hi Andrew,
The wedding was fantastic and what an incredible day for my daughter and our new soninlaw! We had great weather, great food , created wonderful memories, and enjoyed awesome music from The Finns.
The Finns were so nice to serve as MC for introducing the bridal party and the toasters for dinner. As for the live show, they had the crowd dancing the whole night. I can't tell you how many of our friends and guests commented on how great the band was. My wife and I plan to catch The Finns in Greensboro sometime during the summer to hear more!
Thank you again!
Keith Dickerson
 

 

 

From: Clint Whitlow
Date: Fri, Jun 25, 2021 at 9:14 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino
Hi Mike,
They were great! Absolutely wonderful evening.  Everyone was impressed with the The Finns, their sound, song selection, energy and professionalism is unmatched. I’ve held this concert series for several years and The Finns certainly rise to the top and they are local!!!!  People love that, we are so fortunate to have local talent like these guys. I can’t say enough good things about last night. I’ll certainly have them back.
Thanks,
Clint Whitlow
Director of Music
Westminster Presbyterian Church
Greensboro NC
 

 

 


From: Barshay, Cliff
Date: Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 12:53 PM
Subject: FW: The Finns
To: juge@samhillbands.com

Andrew,
as the father of the bride, the only role I wanted was to pick out the band! I left everything else up to the bride and her mother. When we first checked out your site, the Finns were by far my #1 choice. Their video was exactly the vibe I was looking for. Then my daughter looked at your site and made the exact same choice. She and her mother made a trek up to Greensboro to see the band in Feb 2020 and were sold and we booked them. Then Covid hit and our only hope was to actually have a wedding. I have to say when I got to our venue and they were setting up I was counting to be sure all 5 guys made it.
Working with these guys was very easy. We appreciate their working out all 3 first dance songs live as it makes a big difference. The vibe of the cocktail hour was spot on even though we had to move inside due to a storm. But the real thrill for me was seeing these guys on the stage. I am not a fan of most wedding bands where I feel like it’s the band running the show and it can be very awkward at times and there’s just the usual wedding staples being played every time. Not the case at all with the Finns. We appreciate their handling the typical wedding stuff like calling out the first dances but not doing that in an over the top wedding way, if that makes sense. As everyone was getting situated at the beginning, they played The Weight and that set the tone from the start that this was going to be a bit different. When dinner was done and the speeches out of the way, they kicked it into high gear and I think everyone, old and young, flashed back to the old days of just listening to a really good band. It might have been everyone just being so excited to celebrate after Covid, but the dance floor was really just everyone in one huge pack mixing around with each other like a college party. Not the traditional dancing you might see at a wedding where everyone is paired off which is just not our thing. They did a great job of picking high energy songs which have a lot of callbacks from the crowd. And not a knock on the band in any way, but not one slow song which I am not a fan of at all. Not one person sat down the rest of the night once they started playing. They made the Phish and Grateful Dead songs a real treat (not sure how they did it but they made Casey Jones a revved up party song) and about took the roof off on Sweet Home Alabama with a bunch of Bama grads there. My wife really appreciated their playing 500 Miles and making that so much fun and their Sweet Caroline felt like we are back at Fenway with a big Boston constituency there as well. Wagon Wheel felt like an indoctrination anthem for the northerners in the crowd. Fast forward to the end and What’s Up (4 Non Blondes) as a closing number just an inspired choice as I would never have seen that as a song to play at a wedding, let alone a group singalong with everyone belting it out to close out the night.
I watched their video on your site a bunch of times and was sold on their southern sole and charm, as they called it. It really came through. As did the quality of the sound, their proficiency at playing tight at fast speeds and their voices blending, as nothing to me is more annoying than a pitchy wedding band. We had tons of compliments about the band, many asking where did we even find a band like this. I was really ecstatic as I know most people expect the typical type of wedding band. And they clearly made the night as we’re still getting lots of compliments about the warmth and fun of the entire evening, which is solely related to the band, and of course some alcohol.
We have 2 more daughters to get married off. We will be back. In my mind, we’re picking the dates based on the Finns being available and we’ll figure out the rest later. And hopefully we will find some other parties along the way to bring them back to ATL. Once I get the other 2 weddings paid for, I will definitely want them at my retirement party!
I was not too involved with the details with Sam Hill, but Cathy told me all the communications were seamless and you guys were extremely easy to work with.
I am sure my daughter and new “son” will weigh in soon as well. I can’t wait for the wedding video to come out. I expect I will be replaying the party over and over.

Take care,
Cliff Barshay
 

 

 

From: David Wagner
Date: Sun, Jun 13, 2021 at 2:46 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino
Hi Mike,
Finally catching up now that the wedding is behind us. Thanks for checking in.
First, I want to say how much we appreciate Sam Hill and the band working with us through the scheduling for the first wedding and then moving the contract over to the second wedding. Was certainly a challenging year in many ways.
We had an absolutely magnificent day for the wedding. Weather was stunning for the service and allowed people to take advantage of the outdoor space at the venue. At one point in the evening I was afraid the band might lose out to the beautiful evening. Everyone settled in eventually though and made good use of the dance floor.
The Finns were everything we expected. The music selection was great. Its nice when the entire crowd knows the songs and joins the celebration. The Finns was a great choice and I am really glad we were able to make the scheduling work and have them play for one daughter’s wedding.
Again, many thanks.
Dave Wagner 
 

 

 


From: Caity Flint
Date: Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 8:07 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment

Andrew,
Thank you! We would be more than happy to leave a great review for the band. They did an amazing job. They were laid back yet communicative and really did a fantastic job reading the crowd. We have had nothing but rave reviews on the quality and diversity of the music. 
Thank you again!
Best Regards,
Caity and Kelli
 

 

 

From: NULL
Date: Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 9:37 AM
Subject: RE: The Finns
To: Justin Paciocco
Hey Justin,
The Finns were OUTSTANDING!  And so was our experience working with you and Sam Hill Entertainment; definitely our first stop for any future entertainment needs.  Please convey (again) our appreciation to the Band and to all who helped make our event truly exceptional.
Regards,
Nathan
 

 

 

From: Anita Pantera Prevost
Date: Mon, May 31, 2021 at 11:53 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin Paciocco
Hi Justin!
The Finns were terrific!! SO many comments on how awesome and talented they were and people loved how they changed up the vocalists too! We had such a good time!!
Many mentioned they would have the band play at their next big event. 
Btw we tried to bribe the band by putting them up overnight just so they could play another hour!! We knew they had a long drive back and early start to their morning but we enjoyed them that much, we didn’t want them to end!!!
Thanks again for everything!!
Anita
 

 

 


From: Scott Rivas
Date: Wed, Mar 24, 2021 at 10:49 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment
Andrew,
We thought they were awesome!
Mark did a great job of understanding what we wanted for the solo dances (and shortening songs where needed).....
They were very professional and sounded great.  The dance floor was packed the entire night.  I also wanted to pass along that Mark and the other person who played for the cocktail hour sounded awesome as well.  It really set the tone/mood for the evening.
All in all, great band and we would highly recommend them to others!
Scott
 

 

 

From: Alana Futcher
Date: Tue, Mar 16, 2021 at 12:18 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike!
They were AMAZING! Mark was so wonderful to work with and they were so easy going.  He did the best introductions I have ever heard!
The clients were very happy too!
Thank you!
Alana
 

 

 

From: Jori
Date: Tue, Mar 2, 2021 at 11:54 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hi Mike,
Everything went great. I have to admit, I stressed out over the last few weeks worried The Finns just had a great promo video. They are even better in person, exceptionally talented and exceeded out expectations. Their version of Lauryn Hill and the Fugees  Killing Me Softly blew us all away!
All of the members of The Finns were a joy to work with, and we will welcome them back in the future! Please let them know how happy we were with their performance and professionalism. 
Everyone at the event LOVED their music! (Many asked how to get a hold of them for private parties.)  
Thank you for checking in with us.
All the best,
Jori Farrell 
 

 

 

From: Ken Mashburn
Date: Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 1:30 PM
Subject: RE: The Finns
To: Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment

Hi Mike – let me just say that our reception at the Grand Bohemian in Asheville, NC was spectacular!  I have heard from many people who attended, some more than once, expressing what a good time they had and how great the band was. 
Jordan and the rest of The Finns were great to work with before, during and after the event.  The music and atmosphere they delivered was perfect for our setting.  Their mix of music and style blended well the crowd we had, which is the reason we picked them in the first place.  We couldn’t be happier.  In fact, we are hoping to catch them sometime when they have an event planned that we can travel to.  We have even discussed hiring them again at some point in the future to play for a party. 
We are definitely glad we found Sam Hill and The Knott during the early stages of planning our reception.  You were great to work with and everything progressed flawlessly throughout the process, even during all of the crazy unknowns that was 2020.  We would definitely use your company again for future events! 
Thanks again!   
Ken Mashburn
 

 

 

From: Terri Zimmer
Date: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 at 1:53 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

It was great!  We loved the band and were so pleased with them. Would not hesitate to hire again for other celebrations.  All in all it was  a very nice evening and all the guests complimented me on my choice of the Finns. They were well liked by all. Please let them know how happy we were to have had them and hope we can engage them again. We do have some events coming up including a wedding. They will be our top pick for a band.
I am also pleased with the way this whole event was handled through your entertainment website. Have no complaints only praise!
Thank you,
Terri Zimmer
 

 

 

From: Smith, Leighton W.
Date: Mon, Nov 2, 2020 at 9:41 AM
Subject: RE: The Finns
To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment

Hi Justin,
Thank you for the well wishes! Bottom line…we loved the Finns! They were all such nice guys and easy to work with. We made several “game time” changes that they had no problem accommodating. I told Jordan that I had shown their promo video to a few friends and I felt as if they were coming to the wedding more to see the Finns play than me get married! I can now see why they are always so busy…those boys know how to play! The song selections were great and their skill level was top shelf all the way! We are extremely happy that we picked them for our celebration. If I catch wind that they’re playing close by I may crash that wedding! 
Thank for your help Justin! 
Leighton W. Smith
 

 

 

From: Alyssa Skerrett
Date: Tue, Sep 15, 2020 at 9:07 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment

Hi Justin,
Everything went GREAT with The Finns. They did an amazing job and were very in tune with what our guests wanted to hear. They were even able to pull out some hip hop throwbacks . They were professional and fun and we had several people comment on how great they were. We will absolutely write some good feedback and pass their info along to everyone! 
Alyssa Skerrett
 

 

 

From: Scott McCafferty
Date: Tue, Aug 11, 2020 at 2:21 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino

Hey  Mike,
OMG what a night!!!!!!!!Everything was perfect and could not of asked for a better evening, Band members were outstanding and we rocked until the end.Thank you very much and have your number on speed dial for the next event!!
Thanks,
Scott
 

 

 


From: Stacey Eanes
Date: Wed, Jul 22, 2020 at 6:48 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment
Hi Andrew,
Daniel and I are writing this email from our honeymoon in Antigua because we were so thrilled with the Finns and wanted to respond right away. I knew they were going to be good, but didn’t expect how fantastic it was going to be. I got SO many compliments and they truly made our night one I will never forget! Even though it was a smaller group than they normally play for, they still made us feel like it was super important to them. 
I requested Hey Jude as our last song and sure enough they delivered! Our friends and family surrounded us in a circle as we sang our hearts out. There were a lot of tears and even more smiles. When Daniel and I reflected on the day, we both went to this moment as the one we wouldn’t forget. It was all the Finns! I know multiple people gave tearful thank yous for this special moment!
They truly are an amazing talented group and I hope we cross paths again! Working with Sam Hill has been great as well, we greatly appreciated all the flexibility in rescheduling/accommodating covid restrictions. 
Stacey & Daniel
 

 

 

From: Sue Kicklighter
Date: Tue, Jul 21, 2020 at 8:48 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment
The Finns were great!!Loved them. Already have passed there info on to two people that are wedding planning. I will be recommending them and Sam Hill to all. 
Sue
 

 

 

From: Amber Pickett
Date: Tue, Mar 3, 2020 at 11:11 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Beth @ Sam Hill
Everything was great! The Finns rocked it!!!
 

 

 


From: Emily Madden
Date: Tue, Feb 25, 2020 at 6:45 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment
Hi Andrew!
Our wedding day was truly everything we wanted and more and The Finns were a big part of that! I was already really excited for them and when we walked into the reception their sound and style was even better than I was expecting. They did an awesome job handling multiple genres with their own sound, which can be hard to pull off. We loved their rendition of our first dance song that they learned. Guests during and after the wedding couldn’t stop talking about how great the band was. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them again or recommend to others if another opportunity presents itself. 
Jordan was also great to work with. He gave me all the info I needed and replied to any of my emails really quickly. He also worked with my planner and her scheduling needs.
We are so happy we worked with Sam Hill and the Finns!
Emily 
 

From: Joshua Cohen 

Date: Sat, Jan 4, 2020 at 1:25 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

 

Hey Mike,

 

The Finns were amazing!! We were so thrilled with both their performance at our wedding reception and with their responsiveness in the 2 months leading up to the wedding.  Our ceremony and reception were hosted in the same room, which required the room to be flipped directly after the ceremony in preparation for the reception. The Finns graciously accommodated our hectic schedule, loading their equipment before the ceremony and setting it up during the cocktail hour before the reception kicked off. 

 

They introduced us to the reception, played for our first dance, parent dances and even learned to play Hava Nagilah especially for our party! They took a scheduled break from playing during dinner and they piped in music that perfectly fit the mood of the party. 

 

Once they started playing after dinner, our guests rushed the dance floor and never left! The Finns were able to gauge which genres were best received by our guests and adjusted their setlist to suit the party. From their expansive playlist, we made a few special requests. Other than that, they determined what songs to play and everything flowed.

 

After the party, the first thing many of our guests commented on was how amazing the band was. The Finns are awesome! We would definitely book them again for another party and recommend them without reservation.

 

Mike, thanks for your help,

Josh and Taylor 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire

Alexandra Marshall , married on 10/25/2019 

 

Amazing band!

The Finns ROCKED IT at our recent wedding! We received so many compliments about the band! They were intentional with their song choices and were always very responsive when we had any questions or comments during the wedding planning process. We couldn't recommend them more!! We didn't leave dance floor all night!

Sent on 12/17/2019

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Emily Horton 

Date: Wed, Dec 11, 2019 at 9:34 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

Hi Justin, 

 

The Finns were extraordinary! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone for any function or event. We had comments like "this is the best band I've heard period, let alone wedding band," and "they have the best wedding setlist and music selection I've ever heard." They made our day so special and fun. 

 

Additionally, even leading up to the event the band was incredibly professional, thorough and, responsive to any questions we had. Seriously, they were the best in every aspect. I would be happy to provide further feedback for Sam Hill as well on the Knot. 

 

Please let me know if there's anything else I can do to help!

 

Best, 

 

Emily

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Diane Blackburn 

Date: Tue, Nov 26, 2019 at 7:10 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

Hi Justin,

 

I'm definitely going to leave the best reviews a band could ever get!! The Finns were amazing! From the pre-wedding communication with Jordan, to me bugging them with other requests in the last minutes before the wedding, to the music!  So many people told us how great the band was....and they were!!!  And such nice guys, cute too!   hahaha!!! Could not have been happier with them! Just wish the party could have lasted longer! 

 

Cheers!

Diane

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Christopher Thomas 

Date: Wed, Nov 20, 2019 at 8:20 AM

Subject: RE: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment , 

 

Justin,

 

The Finns were beyond great!  Not only did they bring the house down but they were extremely professional.  Will definitely pass along the good feedback to anyone whos looking for a band.

 

Thanks,

Chris

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Knot

Reviewed On 11/18/2019 by Ashley N

Sam Hill Entertainment was very responsive and helpful in the process of picking a band for our wedding. The Finn’s we absolutely amazing that our family & friends were willing to pay more for them to stay longer then our allotted time. This whole process was simple and turned out amazing!! The Finn’s really gaged the crowd and were so personable!! Thank you to Sam Hill Entertainment & the Finn’s for an amazing experience!! Would definitely recommend!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Meredith Payne 

Date: Tue, Nov 12, 2019 at 9:11 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

 

Hey Justin!

 

Sorry its taken me so long to respond! But the Finns were great! Super nice and great music :) I forget his name.. but I believe it was the lead singer (dark brown hair) was actually the lead singer in the band that my sister had at her wedding! Such a small world, but made the night just that much more special :) Ill definitely write a review, they were so great, im just sad I didnt have time to really interact/speak with them to say thank you. Our first dance song that they learned for us was perfect as well! We honestly couldnt have been happier with them!

 

Thank you,

 

Meredith Payne, NCIDQ

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Leigh Hewartson 

Date: Tue, Oct 29, 2019 at 11:03 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

Good morning!

 

I cannot thank you enough! The Finns were an absolute perfect fit for our celebration!

We had so many comments about how wonderful they were!  I have several videos including my grandson who is now their biggest fan enjoying the music. He's 3.

I promise to go get my reviews in.

 

Again - your team and the Finns made the day fabulous!

 

Leigh Hewartson

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire

Ben Adams , married on 10/19/2019

Best Band and Best Night

The Finns were THE BEST! My wife and I looked at ~20 bands when searching for our reception music. After a couple of weeks of searching, we chose them above all others and luckily they were available. We trusted their promo video and liked their set list a lot, but never could we have imagined just how amazing they were going to be. 

 

Their dinner music selection was perfect! People could sing along but also have conversation. Once the “groom/mother” dance was over, they went into “Eight Days A Week.” That got all generations on the dance floor and it felt like no one went back to their seats. For nearly three straight hours, they played song after song that our guests knew and loved. There was something for everyone- Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, “Shout,” Britney Spears, etc. 

 

Our wedding planner, the venue coordinator, and the servers all said they had never seen that much dancing by that large of a percentage of the guests. The dance floor was packed the entire time. We all agreed it was because of The Finns. (Our friends and family are fun, but we didn’t expect anything like this!) 

 

If you want a fun, down-to-earth and energetic band of highly-talented musicians that knows how to keep a crowd going for hours, The Finns are it! They’re the best!

Sent on 10/23/2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Knot

Reviewed On 10/17/2018 by Laura I

It is hard to put into words how incredibly pleased we were with the Finns. Communicating with the band was quick and simple, and we never encountered any issues along the way. They turned our reception into an unforgettable experience for not just us, but for all of our family and friends. Everyone continues to comment on how they have never seen a dance floor SO full of people for SO long. The song selection and sound quality were unparalleled. We've attended a lot of weddings, and we have never been more impressed with the overall performance of the band, and I think our guests would agree. We are almost positive that we will see The Finns playing again at one of our friend's weddings! We also requested that the band learn one of our favorite songs, which they had never played before, and they mastered it! The crowd also insisted that the band play an encore song at the end of the night, and it was a perfect finale. I could go on and on about how amazing the entire experience truly was for all of us. We are so thrilled to cherish the memories we have of The Finns playing at our reception.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire

bryce , married on 10/05/2019

 

Best band ever

The Finns are the best band ever! They kept the party going all night long. Every song they played was perfect, they were so kind and professional and easy to work with. Everyone at our wedding commented on how amazing they were. You need to book them now.

Sent on 10/08/2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire

Roxy , married on 06/22/2019

Great people! Great band!

We hired The Finns as our wedding band, and they were a great choice! After dinner, they did a great job making sure all of the guests were out of their seats and on the dance floor! They were a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding as well! Great people and a great band!

Sent on 10/01/2019

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Bryce Russo 

Date: Tue, Oct 8, 2019 at 10:32 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

 

Hi Justin, 

 

Ehsan and I are beyond happy with the Finns and Sam Hill Entertainment. The Finns were amazing!!!! They were better than anything we could have imagined. We danced all night long, they played all the best songs, were so easy to work with and professional. They made our wedding an amazing party that we will never forget, all of our guests commented on how great they were. Even the songs they played during their breaks were amazing, no one stopped dancing until the very last song. I love them so much! I will 100% leave feedback on the knot. I did leave the Finn's feedback on wedding wire. 

Thank you!!

 

Bryce and Ehsan

 

p.s. is there any way we could get a list of the songs they played? I'd love to make myself a playlist so I can relive the wedding over and over. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Lewis Campanaro 

Date: Tue, Sep 10, 2019 at 12:28 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

Justin,

 

Our quests and my family couldn't be more pleased with The Finns performance.  It started with background music at the cocktail party and continued thru out the evening.  Their selection of songs were perfect to get the entire crowd going.  It was a great balance for all ages to  enjoy.

 

Thank you for making the music a success.

 

Regards,

 

Lew 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Niewar, Claudia 

Date: Wed, Jul 31, 2019 at 10:58 AM

Subject: RE: The Finns band follow up

To: Andy Jaspen 

 

 

Hi Andy,

 

 

All went well on Saturday with The Finns. We definitely enjoyed the music that was played. The guys were all very friendly, helpful and easygoing and we would definitely recommend them!

 

Thank you!

 

Claudia Niewar

Meetings and Events Coordinator

Allstate Capital Region

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Josh Zontek 

Date: Wed, Jul 31, 2019 at 9:20 AM

Subject: RE: The Finns

To: Justin Paciocco 

 

Justin,

 

The Finns were great! I think they fit the vibe of the event very well, they were extremly professional and friendly and sounded amazing as a group. I would consider it a successful evening and received a lot of compliments from the guests on the band! One of my favorite bands we have booked from Sam Hill. I will be in touch for our next event!

 

Thank you,

 

Josh Zontek

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Crystal Brooks 

Date: Mon, Jul 8, 2019 at 10:25 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Mike Miglino 

 

 

Hi Mike!

 

The Finns were fabulous, they were so nice, communicative and did a great job as well! The client seemed more than thrilled with them as well!!!! 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Amanda Borer
Date: Tue, Jun 25, 2019 at 10:39 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment 


 

Mike,

 

We LOVED the Finns.  The Finns learned our song, Beyond, by Leon Bridges and it was spectacular.  We were so pleasantly surprised when we found out they were going to play it for us.  We had so many compliments all evening, and since, about how great the band was, they even got my dad up dancing and singing. We couldn't have been more pleased.  I don't think there was anything that could have been better. We were so sad when it ended and they were finished playing, they really helped make our day perfect.  Thank you all so much!

 

We would be happy to write a review on the Knot and Wedding Wire too.  It may be a day or two until we get to it, but it'll be there.

 

Thanks again!

Amanda

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire

Megan Bishop , married on 06/21/2019

Excellent to work with

I am an event planner and The Finns performed at a mutual wedding. They were great and very flexible with timeline changed that happened throughout the night. I would recommend them to any bride looking for a live band!

Sent on 06/24/2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 


From: Cy Frazier 
Date: Sat, Jun 22, 2019 at 5:18 PM
Subject: The Finns in Review



Justin,

I am replying to your latest email to my father, Bibb Frazier, in regards to The Finns and the barn celebration this past June 8th.

As I sat down to write this review, I found myself asking, “Where to begin?”  Having grown up with the phrase, “I am speechless,” or some iteration thereof, I find it mildly amusing that it took until two weeks ago today, June 8th, 2019, some 30 years on this planet, for me to at long last experience the realities of that oft overused and, I suspect, rarely experienced adage.  Simply put, The Finns exceeded already very high expectations in every way possible.  There are no words that can truly capture the joy, the camaraderie, and the current that coursed through the barn and partygoers that evening, electric and unbridled, but if there were, two of them undoubtedly would be, “The Finns!” Their performance managed to appeal simultaneously to three generations, and powerfully enough to get even the eldest of the elders out of the rocking chair and onto his venerable pins, cane waving.

Hats off to Jordan and the rest of the crew for not only being amazing musicians, but also skilled showmen, and genuinely caring folks dedicated to working hand-in-hand with you in the realization of your big day/night’s maximum potentiality, and then some extra for good measure.  Communication, 10/10, Pricing, 10/10, and Performance, 11/10!  Truly cannot recommend highly enough:  The Finns, for the win!

Cheers,

Cy Frazier
MS Candidate - Geophysics
ConocoPhillips School of Geology and Geophysics
The University of Oklahoma

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------- Forwarded message ---------

From: Joe Woodward 

Date: Thu, May 16, 2019 at 9:53 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

Hi Andrew,

 

The Finns were absolutely awesome. All night long people were coming up to us asking who the band was and telling us they were amazing.

 

I spoke with the band on email because we live in the UK so phoning would be difficult (and expensive). He was very responsive and we even sorted out having me and my dad play Wagon Wheel with the band.

 

I can’t speak highly enough of them.

 

Thanks again,

Joe

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

​From Wedding Wire

Sent on 01/04/2019 at 3:46 pm

 

Great band!!

The Finns were so awesome! The band did a great job of leading introductions, selecting a song list based on my likes, and put fun music on during breaks. My guests had a great time and were so pleased with the band members (one band member even stopped a guest from walking barefoot on broken glass!). Communication through Jordan was very easy -- he was quick to respond, even with one of my last-minute first dance song requests. I would highly recommend and hope to hear them play again! 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Alexandra Davis 
Date: Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 6:50 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment 


 

Hi Andrew,

The Finns were so great!! All of my guests had a great time, the music was fun, and the band was very easy to work with. I will certainly write a review on their behalf on The Knot. I will be sure to recommend Sam Hill Entertainment to my friends and family. Thanks!

 

Best,

Alex Davis

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Katelyn Storey 
Date: Tue, Dec 11, 2018 at 8:37 AM
Subject: Thank you
To: Jordan@thefinnsband.com 


 

Hey Jordan, 

 

I just wanted to thank you for an awesome night!! People raved about you guys for days.  The dance floor was bustling all night, and I think if you would have played until the sun came up, people would have stayed!  You guys were so much much fun and a truly talented band!!  We loved the whole night despite any rain!  I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful wedding.  I'll be sure to review you guys online.  Hope you all have a great Christmas!!

 

Kate 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 


From: William Kunkle
Date: Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 9:04 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Andrew Juge 


 

The Finns were fantastic, a true class act!  Great music and energy.  Would totally recommend to any and all of our friends and family members. 

 

Thanks for reaching out and I hope you have a great evening.

 

Aaron

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 


From: Kristie Deans 
Date: Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 3:15 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino 
Cc: Suzie Deans 

 

Hi Mike,

 

The Finns were fantastic!!  They were such a pleasure to work with before and during the event.  We were so pleased!  They sounded great, we loved the song choices and they were so accommodating when we had a few special requests with songs for introductions and with Brandon playing the drums with them..which was so awesome :).  Everyone was raving about them that night on how great they were.  It was a perfect wedding from start to finish and they helped make it such a special evening!  We would definitely recommend them!

 

Thanks for your help as well!

 

All the best,

Kristie

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 


From: Derek Buchanan 
Date: Tue, Oct 16, 2018 at 8:48 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Justin Paciocco 

 

Hey Justin,

Sorry for the delayed response! We just recently got back from our honeymoon. 

 

It is hard to put into words how incredibly pleased we were with the Finns.  Communicating with the band was quick and simple, and we never encountered any issues along the way. They turned our reception into an unforgettable experience for not just us, but for all of our family and friends. Everyone continues to comment on how they have never seen a dance floor SO full of people for SO long. The song selection and sound quality were unparalleled. We've attended a lot of weddings, and we have never been more impressed with the overall performance of the band, and I think our guests would agree. We are almost positive that we will see The Finns playing again at one of our friend's weddings! We also requested that the band learn one of our favorite songs, which they had never played before, and they mastered it! The crowd also insisted that the band play an encore song at the end of the night, and it was a perfect finale. I could go on and on about how amazing the entire experience truly was for all of us. We are so thrilled to cherish the memories we have of The Finns playing at our reception. 

 

Thanks!

Derek

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From Wedding Wire:

Caroline said...

 THE ABSOLUTE BEST VENDOR OF OUR WEDDING! We almost hired a DJ to save money - but we cannot imagine our wedding day without The Finns. They were professional, easy to work with and the life of the party. They had guests of all ages out on the dance floor all night. They did an excellent job with MCing the event too. I can't wait for my sister to get married because my parents said they'll hire the Finns again for hers! 

Sent on 11/10/2018

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

8/30/2018

 

They are AWESOME!!!! What a great group of guys and so wonderful to work with. That family really enjoyed their music and my staff loved them.  For the first time in my career, I let a band play one more song past the end time. I never do that!!!!!!!!     Thank you as always for sending me a top notch band. You are my go to!!

Tracey Mancini - Planner for Sea Pines Resort, Hilton Head, SC

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 


From: Abby Buddo 
Date: Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 10:52 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns


 

Hi Andrew!

 

We will definitely leave feedback wherever we can. The Finns were AMAZING! More than anything we could have ever expected! I think that the venue has their contact info so that they can recommend them in the future. 

 

The band was so responsive in the weeks leading up and dealt directly with the wedding coordinator which was so helpful to me. 

 

We truly couldn’t have hoped for more and I can’t thank you guys enough! 

 

Thanks!

Abby and Matt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire:

Claire said... 


We loved working with the Finns! They were so much fun, and they really helped bring the party. Our guests are still raving about the band. The music was great, and they played a great mix for our group. We had a lot of people on the dance floor! They also helped emcee our evening, which was great to help things flow smoothly.

 

Wedding: 06/16/2018

Services Used: Band

Reviewed On: 07/27/2018

https://www.weddingwire.com/vendors/ratings

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Knot

Reviewed On 6/14/2018 by Abby B

My husband, parents and I couldn’t have imagined anything more from The Finns! We had a wedding of about 180 and they had everyone up and dancing! The were so easy to accommodate and even ended up bringing a fifth person when we paid for four. Our wedding was in Greenville, NC and they hadn’t played there before but our guests were going up to them to get their cards. Jordan was SO easy to work with. He went through the wedding planner at the venue for everything which made it stress free for my mother and I. If I had to do it again I would 110% book the Finns through Sam Hill Entertainment!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Wedding Wire:

Savannah said... 
I recently worked with them at a wedding and it was a wonderful experience! They were very professional and had the guests dancing the night away. They played a good selection of music and even allowed a family member of the bride to collaborate with them on a special song for the couple. Overall a great group that I would highly recommend!

 

Wedding: 05/05/2018

Services Used: Band

Reviewed On: 05/22/2018

https://www.weddingwire.com/vendors/ratings

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Teresa Haymore 
Date: Tue, May 22, 2018 at 11:35 AM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hello Mike

Below is our review about The Finns. They were fantastic!

I was not sure how to post this review to your website.

 

WOW!  The Finns were absolutely amazing.  They made our daughter’s wedding an evening to remember with such energy, fun, and played a wide range of different genre of music from old to new.  They were so accommodating and engaging with everyone even letting one of the groomsman sing a couple of songs with them and also allowing the bride and maid of honor to sing a song karaoke style.  Working and planning with them in the weeks prior to the wedding was so easy and they consistently honored our requests. They sounded even better than what we heard on the website.  Our family would love the opportunity to hear the “The Finns” again sometime.  Thank you so much in helping make our daughter’s wedding a fun and memorable night. Our guests loved them and kept asking “Who was the band and where did you find them?”   Even friends and co-workers that heard them playing from videos that people posted commented on what an awesome band we had for the wedding. Also thanks to Sam Hill Entertainment for great customer service in helping chose this band and guiding us through the planning process. We will highly recommend your services. 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Addy Rothman 
Date: Mon, May 14, 2018 at 5:20 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Mike, 

 

Thank you for reaching out! We had a truly fabulous experience with The Finns. We got tons of compliments from our guests on the wide variety of music they played, and the dance floor was full the whole evening. It meant a lot that they all were willing to work with my Aunt Annie to allow her to sing a special song as they played along. I think our absolute favorite moment (aside from the first dance) was when they played "Wagon Wheel" to close out the evening, it really was the icing on the cake of an amazing night. 

 

Thank you for all of your help throughout this process, and pass along our appreciation to the band as well. 

 

Best,

Addy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Sarah Clayton 
Date: Mon, May 14, 2018 at 11:35 AM
Subject: Re: Wedding questionnaire
 

Hi Jordan,

 

I just wanted to send you a quick message to let you know that we absolutely LOVED you guys at our wedding last weekend!  You are all so talented, and the song choices were so awesome.  Our guests are still talking about how great you were, and my parents are looking forward to seeing you guys perform in Greensboro in the coming few weeks. 

 

Thank you for everything you've done to make our day so special.

 

Sincerely,

Sarah and Patrick Conway

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Ellen Thomsen 
Date: Wed, May 9, 2018 at 7:25 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
"Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Dear Mike,
One word "FANTASTIC" sums up our experience with the band!! From the initial booking contact, through planning, to the wedding day itself, The Finns were WONDERFUL and so easy to work with! Their stage presence, talent and showmanship set the stage for an exceptional night of dancing and fun. The music they choose had everyone on their feet all night long... ALL ages. Mark's interaction with the wedding party and guests personalized the whole evening. Our guests continue to rave about how good the band was! We would recommend The Finns to anyone without hesitation and should our youngest daughter decide to wed, rest assured, we will reach out to The Finns again.
Thanks for a terrific evening!
Ellen and Chris Thomsen

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Dear Jordan,

 

I want to give myself a "big pat on the back" for choosing The Finns for my daughter's wedding.  I can't send enough praise your way for the fabulous job you all did that evening.  Our guests raved and raved about you - the evening of and at the breakfast we hosted on Sunday morning!!!

 

You all can play absolutely everything and appeal to everybody-young and old alike.  Thank you for being an important part for our daughter's wedding and being such a super band!!!!

 

Sincerely,

 

Carroll and Gayle Foley

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


From: Vicki Itson, Simplicity 
Date: Tue, May 1, 2018 at 6:56 PM
Subject: Re: The Finns
To: Mike Miglino 

 

Hey Mike!
 

They were fantastic!!!  They were so accommodating to work with and their music was so good!!  I loved them!!!!!
 

Thanks for always hooking my people up!

Vicki

 

Vicki Itson 

Simplicity 

Event & Wedding Planning Made Simple 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

From: Gabriela Gutowski 

Date: Wed, Apr 25, 2018 at 2:08 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Andrew,

 

The Finn's were amazing! My Mother told me she wishes should could have another event just to hire them again. They were very polite and professional communicating before the wedding. The day of the wedding they played all the songs I had requested and were very talented. I think our guest had a blast.

 

Thank you for all of your help. 

 

Gabriela

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

From: Helen Thomas 

Date: Fri, Nov 17, 2017 at 9:57 AM

Subject: Re: Finns

To: Andrew Juge  

 

Hi Andrew!

 

Everything was fantastic!  The band was amazing and garnered SO many compliments from all of our guests!  We had both a higher rate of show and a longer average attendance time and it was clear that folks were staying for the band!  Thank you so much! 

 

Helen P Thomas

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Alexandria Freeman  

Date: Thu, Oct 26, 2017 at 3:53 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"  

 

Hi Andrew,

 

 

We were SO happy with our experience.  Working with the band was really easy, they always got back to us in a timely manner.  I tend to ask a lot of questions, and they always had answers.  The day of everything flowed really well.  They were great at keeping with the timeline they had provided.  They sounded AWESOME.  We were so pleased with how well they performed.  We've gotten multiple compliments from guest on how great the band was.  There style of music went perfectly with what we had envisioned.  And they did a really great job with learning a song for our first dance.   

 

Thank you for everything!

 

Alexandria 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Jane Benes  

Date: Tue, Sep 12, 2017 at 9:06 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment"  

 

Hi Andrew,

 

We were ABSOLUTELY thrilled with the Finns. They were incredible. Every single person at the wedding commented on how fantastic they are. I can foresee some future bookings for them after their performance. 

 

 

Thanks again!

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Julia Roberts 

Date: Fri, Jul 21, 2017 at 7:55 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin, 

 

The Finns were such an incredible part of our wedding day.  They went above and beyond learning our first dance and playing the song for my husband's dance with his mom.  All of the people at the wedding raved about how great the band was and how much fun they were having.   The music was a really great mix of songs that appealed to all of the generations our wedding.   We couldn't be happier!  

 

I'll be writing a review on The Knot today, thank you again so much.

 

Julia

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Elizabeth Allen

Date: Tue, Jun 27, 2017 at 9:22 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns follow up

To: Andy Jaspen 

 

 

Andy,

 

The Finns were so much fun! Their personal touch and musical talent just made the party! Folks kept raving about them and so many of the young adults kept saying, "Best Engagement Party ever!" We are on cloud nine!!!!

 

Andy, it was a delight to work with you. I so appreciate your efforts at a rather late hour to help us secure a great group of musicians like The Finns! Can't say enough good things; the feedback from guests has all been super!

 

Best,

 

Elizabeth 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Jason & Katie 

Date: Wed, May 31, 2017 at 2:32 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew@Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Andrew,

 

We loved The Finns.  The music they played was fantastic and totally suited the age group of our wedding.   Our wedding coordinator said they were easy to work with as well.   When we contacted them, they responded immediately.  They also learned a song for our first dance and it sounded great.   I would highly recommend them.

 

Sincerely,

 

Jason and Katie

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Catharine Stultz 

Date: Mon, May 22, 2017 at 6:55 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi, Justin

 

The Finns were absolutely fantastic! Mckenna had selected them for her wedding after hearing them play at a friend's wedding so the good word is out..a true highlight of the evening was the appearance of Sir Purr, the mascot of the Panthers..The Finns cranked out an energetic version of the song "Sweet Caroline" and the crowd went crazy! Would definitely hire The Finns again.

 

Best wishes,

 

Catharine 

 

 

From: Alexis O'Shanick 

Date: Wed, May 10, 2017 at 12:33 PM

Subject: RE: The Finns band follow up 5/6 Luckey-Whitham Wedding

To: Andy Jaspen

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi Andy!

 

The Finns were great – thank you. Mark was an absolute professional, and he was communicative with myself and our team. We certainly enjoyed having them!

 

Thank you for reaching out and hope to see you soon!

 

Alexis

 

Alexis O’Shanick

Assistant Director of Special Events

The Country Club of Virginia

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: David Luckey

Date: Tue, May 9, 2017 at 10:36 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Andy - the Finns did a fantastic job - the music selection was perfect.

 

The band picked up on the energy of the crowd and everything took off at the reception after dinner. The last hour in particular was electric!  I was very pleased with the professionalism and would request them again if we host an event in the future.

 

Thanks,

 

David Luckey (father of the bride)

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Una Sammon

Date: Wed, May 3, 2017 at 9:34 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi there!

 

The Finns were fantastic -- so beyond my expectations! We absolutely loved them and they were fantastic to work with. I'm happy to write a review on the Knot!

 

Best,

Una

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Rebecca O'Donnell 

Date: Tue, Apr 25, 2017 at 11:59 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Mike @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Mike,

 

I don't want to speak for Thomas and Jocelyne, but I personally was THRILLED with The Finns.  The guys were SO super helpful, they sounded great, the guests loved them, and they just did an overall awesome job.  I will DEFINITELY be recommending them in the future!!!

 

Rebecca

 

Rebecca O'Donnell

Director, Wedding Operations/Senior Planner

Blue Canary Special Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Rebecca O'Donnell 

Date: Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 12:26 PM

Subject: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Andy,

 

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!  The Finns are my new favorite wedding band!  I worked with the guys this past weekend and they were SO amazing.  I literally can't say enough about how awesome they were.  The guys were super helpful, offering suggestions for sound issues and, more importantly, sounded GREAT!  They dealt with a totally difficult situation (traffic + weather) and completely rocked it out.  I had SO many guests tell me how much they loved the band -- even the caterers were commenting on it!  I just really can't say enough about how awesome they are, and I hope that I get to work with them soon!!!

 

Best,

 

Rebecca O'Donnell

Director, Wedding Operations/Senior Planner

Blue Canary Special Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Dave Kurtzberg 

Date: Tue, Mar 28, 2017 at 10:29 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin,

 

The Finns were great. We couldn't be happier with them. So many people mentioned how much they liked the band (even some of our other vendors). The song choices were exactly what we hoped for and they helped make the entire evening run smoothly. The dance floor was packed the entire night.

 

Thanks,

Dave

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Dave Kurtzberg 

Date: March 26, 2017 at 3:20:33 PM EDT

To: The Finns 

Subject: Re: Thank you:)

 

Hey Mark,

 

Thanks so much for putting on an incredible show. Everyone was up and dancing and we had a lot of complements about the band. You guys played a ton of our favorite songs (my mom loved Hey Jude at the end) and the sound was perfect. 

 

The hash tag is #loveyousomuchitkurtz - we'd love to see your stuff once it's up. 

 

Anna and I would love to send you a thank you. What's a good mailing address? 

 

Dave

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Carly Rockstroh  

Date: Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 10:06 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Andrew-- 

 

We could not be happier with The Finns! The music was fantastic and the band was so nice. Mark particularly was great leading up to the event-- even offering to learn a new song for our first dance. My now husband is a music snob and hates wedding bands and even he said they were AMAZING. 

 

Thank you!

 

Carly Rockstroh

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Averil Liebendorfer 

Date: Mon, Oct 24, 2016 at 8:40 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Andrew,

 

They were incredible.  Everyone absolutely loved them, and I had married couples to-be ask me how I found them.  Obviously I mentioned Sam Hill!  Not only were The Finns talented and energetic, but they were a pleasure to work with.  They were professional, responsive via email, flexible with us, and by the end of the night, they felt like good friends.  

 

Thank you so much for all that you've done, Andrew!

 

Best,

 

Averil

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Andrew Moody

Date: October 2, 2016 at 10:16:37 AM EDT

To: The Finns 

Subject: Thank you!

 

Mark,

 

Last night was a dream come true - you guys absolutely nailed everything. Please do not hesitate to give out my information for a reference in the future 

 

All of our guests were raving about The Finns 

 

Allowing me, my dad, and Stu's dad to play a song means more than you could ever know. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

 

- the Moody's!

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kara Burruss 

Date: Tue, Sep 20, 2016 at 11:57 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Hey Justin, 

 

The Finns are AWESOME!!! They were so easy to work with! All of our guests kept raving about how great they were! I would highly recommend them to anyone! They really made our special day complete!!! Thanks again for all your help over the past several months! 

 

Kara 

 

 

From: Jane Sizemore

Date: Fri, Aug 19, 2016 at 11:01 AM

Subject: AMAZING!!

To: The Finns

Cc: Mike Sam Hill Entertainment 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hey Finns!!

 

We just wanted to send over a quick THANK YOU!! You guys were more than we ever could have hoped to have at our wedding. Everyone in attendance was raving about you all night!! 

 

Thank you for not only playing great music, providing great energy, but also just being great people! You helped make our wedding a night we will never forget and for that we are truly grateful. 

 

I am huge on referrals and spreading the word so I will be posting about you guys on every review site! Hope to see you all around town sometime and when I do... First round is on us!

 

Best!

Janie Johnson

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kelsey Kernodle 

Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2016 at 3:17 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment"

 

 

Hey Justin,

 

Sorry it has taken me a while to get back with you. The Finns were absolutely amazing and were a huge part of why our wedding reception was so much fun! We have gotten so many compliments from guests telling us how awesome our wedding band was and how they don't know how we ever found them. On the day of the wedding I was extremely surprised to see that the band not only learned our first dance song, but also learned the songs for both the father-daughter dance and the mother-son dance. It was definitely not expected and it really showed the dedication of the band. We really appreciated it. The Finns went above and beyond and truly exceeded our expectations. The Finns are without a doubt a crowd pleaser and we will happily be referring them to our friends and family!

 

Sam Hill Entertainment has also been so easy to work with and Kris and I cannot thank you enough for all of your help!

 

Kelsey Kernodle

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Wes Cave 

Date: Sat, Jun 25, 2016 at 8:30 AM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Justin

 

The FINNS were awesome!  We worked with Mark and sent him a playlist of say 20 songs and asked to develop a evening of music that blended with what we picked . We also gave a him a script of events through the evening and he helped make sure we stayed on schedule. Obviously we were pleased with the bands level of talent they were outstanding. They got the guests festive and dancing . We wanted a fun/ party atmosphere  and the FINNS delivered.  Mark was a consummate professional from beginning to end. We have seen 4 or 5 couples that came to our reception and they all praised the band. A couple of them said they may interested in booking them for parties.  Several said it was the best party they had been to in a long time!

 

Thank you for providing us with a great band to make an unforgettable evening in mine and Jill's lives.

 

Regards,

 

Wes

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From The KNOT 

5-star rating - *****

posted 06/05/2016

"We booked our band, The Finns through Sam Hill. The band was fantastic! We got compliments on them all night and afterwards. They were so accommodating and a ton of fun. Sam hill was so great to book through, very easy to communicate with and setting everything up was a breeze. Would definitely recommend them for any band needs! They have a huge variety!"

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Rachel Kiefer 

Date: Wed, Jun 1, 2016 at 12:41 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andy @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

 

Hi Andy!

 

The Finns were GREAT!  They put on such a fun show and were so nice.  They were really easy to work with and handled all of my little requests with ease.  They even let Ed's uncle and cousin hop up and play a couple songs (something they tend to do when possible!).  I'll be sure to put up a review soon. 

 

Thanks for everything!

 

Rachel

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Haley Horsfall 

Date: Wed, May 18, 2016 at 3:45 PM

Subject: Re: 5/14 The Finns

To: Justin Paciocco 

 

Justin,

 

They were fabulous!!! Easy to work with from an event planning perspective! And I’ve never seen guests flood the dance floor that quickly and stay. Their set was so diverse — a mix of old and new — truly, something for everyone! They sounded great and they were really great at engaging the crowd. 

 

Best,

 

Haley

WED Events

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Cinda Hoege

Date: Mon, Apr 25, 2016 at 12:39 PM

Subject: RE: Gurdian-Koetzle Wedding

To: Andy Jaspen 

 

 

Hi Andy!

 

I absolutely LOVED The Finns!!! They just moved to the top of my list! Very professional, rolled with the day, and sounded amazing!  I have never seen so many guests on the dance floor before! 

 

Thanks for asking, Andy...they were awesome!

 

Cinda Hoege

White Birch Events

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Cindy Anderson

Date: Mon, Nov 30, 2015 at 6:24 PM

Subject: Re: Anderson November 21 Party

To: Andrew Juge 

 

 

  Hi Andrew-  The band was wonderful to work with, very polite and friendly. Mark Kano was great and communicated with my daughter about the music. He arranged to have the band learn "Hey Jude" at her request, which was much appreciated. All of music was fantastic and both the younger and older guests enjoyed the band. We will definitely recommend The Finns to friends! Thank You-  Cindy Anderson

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Melissa Smith 

Date: Mon, Nov 16, 2015 at 1:57 PM

Subject: Re: The Finns

To: "Andrew @ Sam Hill Entertainment

 

Hi Andrew,

 

In a word, The Finns were perfect! They were super responsive and communicative leading up to the wedding, arrived on time for the event, were flexible and so pleasant as they set-up and got the play area and themselves ready, and the proceeded to perform an amazing show. Feedback we heard from guests - even after the very first song - was this band is AWESOME! And 'it was like being at a concert... And we had our own private dance party...

 

Mark and the guys even let my fiancé, David, (who is a musician) play guitar in a song with them, which was a huge hit with the guests and so much fun for me and David.

 

My only regret is that the night ended before I could properly express my thanks and gratitude for their performance and professionalism. They really topped off an already fabulous day for my niece, Amber and her (now) husband, Bob.

 

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

MELISSA R. SMITH

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Morrow Gordon

Date: Tue, Nov 17, 2015 at 9:09 AM

Subject: Re:  band follow up

To: Andy Jaspen

 

Hi Andy!

 

I have to let you know that The Finns were absolutely amazing. Every single person at our wedding was (and still is) raving about how stunning they were. The energy and fun that they brought was electric and contagious. I can only give a perfect review to them and spread the word that they were the best party band I have ever seen. There was not a single dull moment and our wedding was magical. Thank you so much and I really hope to see another performance soon!!!

 

Sincerely,

Morrow Gordon

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Kelsey Colt

Date: Mon, Mar 28, 2016 at 12:06 PM

Subject: Re: Walrus

To: "Justin @ Sam Hill Entertainment" 

 

Hi Justin,

 

The Finns (formerly known as Walrus) were fantastic! Mark has such a great voice and they totally rocked our wedding reception. I was originally drawn to them because of their eclectic song list. I gave them very little guidance on what to play and they totally delivered. They also learned our first dance song and it sounded great. Mark was such a pleasure to work with, he always responded quickly to my emails and was very professional. The band showed up on time and coordinated with our venue prior to the reception to nail down any details. I've had so many of our wedding guests tell me how much they loved our band and I would recommend them 100%.

 

Thank you for all of your help.

 

Sincerely,

Kelsey Taylor (formerly Colt)